HomeOfficersMeetingsMembershipFCC ExamsMentoringNetsVideosActivitiesLinksHistoryEmail Us

Mission Statement - The Sierra Foothills Amateur Radio Club of Auburn, California was founded to support and promote the Amateur Radio Service. We are a voluntary, non-profit association of licensed amateur radio operators and others who share interests in developing and promoting the knowledge and advancement of operating techniques and the technical skills related to radio communications.

We accomplish these goals through training and practical experience in the Amateur Radio Service, participating in public safety exercises, and through emergency preparedness and international goodwill. We are an ARRL affiliated and Special Service Club.

SFARC was founded in 1958...Click here for a list of the Current and Past Presidents from 1958 to date.

Link to US Ham Radio History site: Click here to go to History site



It is our Honor to remember SFARC past members who are now Silent Keys

Mary Anne Balthrope, KE6EST
John Ahlstrom, KQ6CK
Dave Albright, NO6NO
Bob Boeckman, WA6ULL
Jim Carman, K6ARR
Rob Carpenter, WW6G
D. Michael "Puma" Clements, K6BJS
Holly Dolkas, KE6ETT
Bob Greenslade, W3PMP
Roger Hedgpeth, N7TK
Jettie Hill, W6RFF
Dave Hund, N6SHD
Dick Lund, WA6HYO
Bob Metke, W6SUP
Jerrie Metke, K6GKR
Dave Peden KA6KUT
Dave Pellonini, AC6RD
Mary Ann Simmons, KI6TE
Joe Sylvia, KF6OQY
Marilyn Taylor, WB6KFL
John Tiernan, KA6LNC
Martha Vance, KA6WUW
John Webb, W7GE
Ken Weger, WA6EMU

If you have someone to add to this list, please email us the information


Copyright © 2009-2018 • Sierra Foothills Amateur Radio Club • All Rights Reserved • Updated 2018-06-26